I’m not…

“I’m not half the man I used to be.”

That’s what they all say when they become, say, mature. These days, the “they” includes me. Yep. That’s right. I have realized that I really am not half the man I used to be. … Let me count the ways…

I no longer write code every day.

I also no longer debug code every day.

I also no longer use C++ as my first programming language.

I also no longer read pop-science books on QM.

…You get the idea. …

But, actually, it’s become worse, much worse. I perhaps am no longer even a quarter of the man I used to be. …

The reason is, not only do I read through (all the pages of) the QM and maths text-books these days, I have in fact also begun going through some maths journals these days… And it doesn’t even stop there… I mean, I also have a recommendation for a maths journal, for you!

OK. Don’t be overly concerned about me. I am quite OK, that way…

About the only maths journal whose many issues I have browsed through (and have recommendation for) is the “SIAM Undergraduate Research Online (SIURO)” [^].

Do check it out. The published papers are available for free. The link to the published papers is right on the home page; it goes to here [^].

Neat… May be Americans have begun becoming smart these days or something…

[I forgot what it was that I was looking for when I stumbled across one of the papers in this journal… If I remember that paper, I will come back and mention it… [I told you, I’m not half the man I used to be…]]


A Song I Like:
(English) “Yesterday”
Band: The Beatles

[Anti-poignancy (or should it be un-poignancy?): The Beatles were in their early twenties when they penned these lyrics.]

[E&OE]

One thought on “I’m not…

Comments are closed.