An introductory course on CFD—1

I have uploaded the Beamer slides for the Lecture # 1 of an introductory course on CFD, here [^]. [Note: contents (and the specific link) may change anytime without notice.]

Feel free to download/browse. Also feel free to point out any typos, errors, or even mistakes, if any, of basic understanding. Also feel free to suggest any additions or changes. [But note, figures won’t figure in, in the near future.]

The last post in this series [^] was made when my old HDD was still intact. As you know, the HDD had a crash, and I lost most of my recent 1.5 years’ data. That certainly included my earlier notes on CFD. (I was more than half-way through, when the HDD crashed.)

The present notes (slides) represent my new effort. The notes are being written, once again, starting from the scratch. [No, not using the scratches on the surface of the conked up HDD, but, you know, starting from the scratch.]

I have not yet been engaged to give these lectures anywhere. I am just writing these notes on my own, with the anticipation that I would get a job in which I would be able to teach the course.

Hope that this material entices them, helps convince them… and they give me a job soon.

Update on 2015.07.16:

For the convenience in updating, I have created a separate page at my personal Web site; it holds all the links to the material for this CFD course.

* * * * *   * * * * *   * * * * *

A Song I Like:

(Marathi) “de malaa ge chandrike preetee tujhee”
Music: Hridaynath Mangeshkar
Singer: Lata Mangeshkar
Lyrics: Raja Badhe
[Additions to/editing of this post is not likely, though, the slides document may change.]

[E&OE]

 

